Winners ICAS Book Prize 2013

We celebrated the fifth edition of the ICAS Book Prize, a lustrum in Macao on 25 June 2013. In the past 10 years the ICAS Book Prize has grown from an experiment with 50 books and 5 dissertations submitted to an established prize with 250 publications of 60 publishers worldwide and 100 dissertations competing. The main sponsors of the ICAS Book Prize are The Kingdom of the Netherlands represented by the Consulate General in Hong Kong and Macao, ICAS’ mother institution and co-host the International Institute for Asian Studies, Amsterdam University Press and the University of Macau. The Reading Committees consisted of Birgit Abels, Alex McKay, Annu Jalais, Sebastan Bersick, Imran bin Tajudeen and Michiel Baas.

Please click here for the IBP 2013 Winners